RSS

And So It Begins

21 Jun

I have finally lived to see the birth of this blog which has meandered throughout the depths of my mind for a respectable amount of time. I hope any readers who stumble upon this site are able to enjoy my thoughts and maybe one day share their own perspective within the comment section. I am aware that it will take time for me to attract the massess, but I am confident that day will eventually come. If it does arrive, please provide suggestions, as it is always nice to gain inspiration from a new source.

Although no plan has been engraved permanently, I wish to to write about all types of human creation and media. I hope to elaborate upon these and ultimately add meaning to the collective thoughts of the population. Wether it be commenting on or reviewing certain novels I enjoyed, discussing the meaning of current events, (I promise to not discuss politics 🙂 ), analyzing certain artforms, or even making some comments on certain ideas and philosophies, I will try to write about anything that can bring a perspective upon the human experience we all can relate to.

I also might share my own creations from time to time, but I will not dwell extensively on this matter. This blog is not to provide a window that observes into my own personal life, it is one in which I, as an individual, try to better understand the human experience through the creations of other individuals. I will attempt to provide insight towards the development of the mind both collectively and individually, and discuss the ways creativity, progress, and civilization play a role in our lives, and viceversa. I am certain that my own life will reflect upon the contents of my blog somehow, such as if I were to travel towards a location I might discuss the significance of this area or share some photography of notable architecture. Another example might be if I were to read a novel I found quite insightful, I might review and analyze its contents and themes. But that, of course is inevitable.

I will try to make the contents of this blog enjoyable; I believe it is important for people to take enjoyment in life as that is the essence of what makes our lives meaningful. I believe enjoyment is a key ingredient to the voyage we have all embarked in from birth. A voyage in which we all try to better understand the complexity of life and its unique presentation towards the human mind. In biological terms, our purpose is reduced to the basics of survival and reproduction, but our mind allows for so much more. This blog is a diminutive perspective upon the way the human mind explores its capabilities and the unifying world into which it has been placed. We are al mere agents overwhelmed by our own selves, trying to make sense of it all. Life is built upon what each of our minds perceive of it; the world is merely common ground.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in Site Info

 

Tags:

Leave a comment